Monitoring & Research

The University of Utah Seismograph stations (UUSS) began operating a network of seismic stations in Utah in 1962.  The current network consists of more than 230 stations located in and around Utah and Yellowstone National Park. A primary goal of our research is to gain better scientific understanding of earthquakes in our region.

Button - Stn Map Button - Regional Net Button - Urban Network
Station Map Regional Seismic Network Urban Seismic Network
Button - UUSS Research update Button - YVO update Seismology and Active Tectonics Research Group
UUSS Research Yellowstone Volcano Observatory Seismology and Active Tectonics Research Group